When you’re creating or editing a Checkpoint there are two settings:
- Set pass-mark
- Limit number of attempts
If you leave the number of attempts blank then learners can take the checkpoint as many times as they like. If you limit their attempts then they will only be able to try the checkpoint so many times until they get locked out. They will then need to contact someone to get it unlocked; we can help you with this.
Note: the behaviour is a little different when you look at Checkpoints from the preview compared to when you view as a participant - if you view a Checkpoint as a participant it records the data, and if you view as an admin it doesn’t.
You can also edit the Pass and Fail messages, or even add a course link to the Pass Message to link sequential courses.